Follow

I think I was just charged an extra dollar for my purchase. Why is that?

Online Shops and App Stores are required to occasionally place an authorization hold on your account for an extra dollar at the point of purchase. These occasions can be both random and can also occur when changes have been made to your billing information. This one dollar is passed through the system to verify that firstly, the account details are correct, and secondly that the account is active.

Authorization holds are removed by your bank shortly after your purchase clears.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk